Selling your house

What if I sell my house? 

If you sell your home you can remove the Mysa units and re-install them in your new home. You can re-pair them once you install them in your new home. Remember to check compatibility before installing.  

If you wish to leave them at your home, perform a factory reset by holding the up and down arrows down for fifteen seconds. Remember to delete these Mysas from you app (see below)

How can I delete a thermostat? 

In the Mysa app, select the card of the thermostat you'd like to delete. In the top right corner tap the gear icon, again in the top right corner tap the trashcan icon. You'll be asked to confirm this action, tap 'Confirm' to finish deleting it.

Note: If you are a HomeKit user, ensure that the thermostat has been deleted from the Home app as well. Sometimes the thermostat doesn't delete from the Home app.

If you delete a thermostat, you will have to manually connect it again in the future if you decide to. 

Can’t find your answer in our support center? Contact us directly.