Settings

This article applies to:    
Helpdesk_icons_BB-IF-REV.png    
     

How do I turn off the early-on feature?

All Mysas are shipped with the early-on feature enabled. What the early-on feature does is it starts the heater 30 minutes before a set temperature change to make sure that the temperature is exactly where you want it at the set time. For example, if you have the thermostat set to increase the temperature to 23 Deg C at 8am, it would start heating at 7:30am.

To turn this feature off, you need to go to the settings screen on the Mysa app and scroll down to the bottom. You need to tap 'off' under early-on. 

Note- You'll need to turn this feature off for each thermostat individually, theres no way to turn it off for all of them at the same time.

Can I disconnect Mysa from the Mysa servers?

No, Mysa will always be connected to Mysas back-end servers. This is necessary for you to control the thermostat from your smart phone.

How can I change the name of a thermostat or zone?

You need to open the Mysa app and tap on the thermostat card of the zone you'd like to change. On the thermostat/zone screen tap the current zone name and a keypad will pop up. Type in the new name for this zone and tap return on your keypad to save the change.

The following video will show you how to change the name of a thermostat or zone:

 

How can I delete a thermostat? 

In the Mysa app, select the card of the thermostat you'd like to delete. In the top right corner tap the gear icon, again in the top right corner tap the trashcan icon. You'll be asked to confirm this action, tap 'Confirm' to finish deleting it.

Note: If you are a HomeKit user, ensure that the thermostat has been deleted from the Home app as well. Sometimes the thermostat doesn't delete from the Home app.

If you delete a thermostat, you will have to manually connect it again in the future if you decide to. 

Ownership transfer- What if I sell my house? 

If you sell your home you can remove the Mysa units and re-install them in your new home. You can re-pair them once you install them in your new home. Remember to check compatibility before installing.  

If you wish to leave them at your home, perform a factory reset by holding the up and down arrows down for fifteen seconds. Remember to delete these Mysas from you app (see above explanation for deleting thermostats).

How do I turn off the thermostat?

Off mode means that Mysa won't be sending power to your heaters, essentially they wont be on. The thermostat will still be on but wont be turning your heaters on. This setting can be enabled on the thermostat itself or on the Mysa app.

On the thermostat: Hold down the down arrow until you see three dots on the display. Let go of the down arrow. The thermostat is now in off mode. Take a look at the video below to see how to do this.

In the Mysa app:  Tap the tile of the thermostat you'd like to turn off. Press the icon in the bottom left corner, a pop up menu should appear. Tap off mode, represented by a plug.    

 

 

                                                                      

Can’t find your answer in our support center? Contact us directly.