If you sell your home, you may remove the Mysa unit(s) and reinstall them in your new house. If you have not kept the installation manual, please contact us via firstname.lastname@example.org or our live chat.
You may then re-install and re-pair as you did initially. If you do not wish to remove the Mysa unit(s), and wish to transfer to the new owner instead, simply delete the unit(s) from your app.
As well, perform a factory reset by pressing firmly on both arrows for fifteen seconds. This will reset the unit to its original default settings, allowing the new owners to pair the unit(s) to their own account. New owners may also contact us via email@example.com or live chat for any assistance.